Home

Slide
1

TASTE MADE IN BRAZIL

Brazil is a partner of several countries worldwide in providing food security. Concerning chicken exports, since 2004 Brazil keeps its position as the largest exporter in the world, supplying over 150 countries. More than 4.5 million tons are shipped out of the country´s ports every year. The production of chicken meat reaches almost 14.5 million tons annually. The same quality is noticeable in Brazilian egg production. The country is one of the largest producers in the world, producing around 2,400 eggs per second. The Brazilian eggs are exported to the most demanding countries around the globe. All these links in the chain highlight the relevance of Brazilian poultry production, noteworthy for its quality, health and efficiency, guaranteeing that Brazil’s poultry farming products are on the tables of consumers in all the continents.

THE STRICTEST CONTROLS

Dedication, work and an incessant effort for excellence over decades of research, high-tech employment and significant investments in production structures. This is how Brazil’s poultry production has reached levels of efficiency that have made them international references. Brazil has reached an excellent level when it comes to sanitary status. In poultry production, it has never been recorded a case of Avian Influenza (IA) in Brazilian commercial production.

QUALITY MADE IN BRAZIL

QUALITY PROGRAMS

BRAZIL: FOOD SECURITY IN A SUSTAINABLE AND RESPONSIBLE WAY!

BRAZIL: A PARTNER OF LOCAL INDUSTRIES

Brazilian poultry products are found in over 150 markets, Brazilian exports complement the importing countries supply and contribute to technological innovation, with a constant commitment to meet the specific product and quality requirements in each country.

Whether supplying products for processing (as is the case of the European Union) or supplying international restaurant chains (as in Japan, China and others), the exports of Brazilian animal protein contribute to the creation of jobs opportunities and income in the importing countries.

INTEGRATED PRODUCTION LEADING TO QUALITY AND DEVELOPMENT

Based on production from smallholdings, poultry and egg industries in Brazil provide a means of income stability for hundreds of thousands of farming families. They combine smallholdings and agribusiness in one large productive link that not only creates income but also excellent quality standards, with control of the process and complete traceability.

Brazil produced 14.524 million tons of chicken meat in 2022. The country is the second largest producer and also the largest world exporter, representing 35% of the world trade of chicken meat. Of the total production of Brazilian chicken meat, 66.80% is destined for domestic market and 33.20% is exported to 150 countries, feeding in average 396 million of people per year.

 

 

SUSTAINABILITY: A BRAZILIAN DIFFERENTIAL

Sustainability is a vocational principle in the entire Brazilian poultry chain, which is demonstrated in several actions implemented by the production sector. From the grain prodution as inputs up to the table of millions of consumers, national producers and agribusinesses are committed to continuous improvement, in an effort to promote an increasingly healthier and more efficient activity.

The favorable climate, in addition to investments in renewable energy sources and quality of its facilities, allows Brazil to produce poultry at a lower level of CO² emission. As a reference, it can be 45% below that in the United Kingdom (according to data from DEFRA – UK)  and 50% lower than poultry farming in France (fonte: JCA).

The favorable climate, the wide availability of water and land are some of the natural condictions that enable the Sustaibanility of the Brazil poultry production: the supply of agricultural inputs and the lower demand for energy consumption in production systems, contribuite to the animal health and welfare conditions.

In the Social dimension, the Brazilian poultry production sector also generate thousands of jobs where their facilities are located.

 

 

 

Slide
Ad'oro S.A

Thiago Bulhões Garcia
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 11 4596-8414
tbg@outlook.com.br
www.adoro.com.br

Agroaraçá Alimento

Jane Balbinot
Exports
Tel.: 55 54 3462-8800
jane.balbinot@agroaraca.com.br
www.agroaraca.com.br

Agrosul Foods

Vitor Hermann
Export Coodinator
Tel.: 55 51 3635-7000
export@agrosul.com.br
www.agrosul.com.br

Avenorte Avícola Cianorte Ltda.

Schyene Ritter
Foreign Market Manager
Tel.: 55 44 3619-5544
export@guibon.com.br
www.guibon.com.br

Avivar Alimentos Ltda.

Wilson Bispo
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 37 99964-9062 and
55 37 3286-2000
wilson.bispo@avivar.com.br
www.avivar.com.br

Bello Alimentos Ltda.

Cristiano Paludo
Commercial and Export Manager
Tel.: 55 45 3229-1061 - ext:212
cristiano.paludo@belloalimentos.com.br
www.belloalimentos.com.br

BRF S.A

Tel.: 55 11 2322-5000 and
55 11 2322-5001
international.market@brf-br.com
www.brf-br.com

C. Vale Cooperativa
Agroindustrial

Fernando Aguiar
Commercial Manager
Tel.: 55 44 3649-8181
fernando.aguiar@cvale.com.br
www.cvale.com.br

Coasul Cooperativa Agroindustrial

Ademir Balbinot
Commercial Manager for Meat
and Meat Products
Tel.: 55 46 3533-8100
ademir.balbinot@coasul.com.br
www.levida.com.br

Companhia de Alimentos Uniaves S.A

Alexandre Sala
alex.sala@uniaves.com.br
Tel.: 011 97966-1405
www.uniaves.com.br

Cooperativa Agroindustrial Consolata

Genezio Clemente Junior
Commercial Manager
Tel.: 55 45 3241-8080
junior@copacol.com.br
www.copacol.com.br

Cooperativa Agroindustrial Lar

Caroline Fredo
Export Coodinator
Tel.: 55 45 3264-8861
carol.alimentos@lar.ind.br
www.lar.ind.br

Cooperativa Agropecuária Cascavel

Willian Almeida Polido
Exports
Tel.: 55 45 3218-5023
sales.chicken@coopavel.com.br
www.coopavel.com.br

Aurora Coop

Dilvo Casagranda
International General Manager
Tel.: 55 11 2424-2200
dilvoc@auroracoop.com.br
www.auroracoop.com.br

Cooperativa Dália Alimentos Ltda.

Silvana Todeschini Gomes
Export Supervisor
Tel.: 55 51 3751-9042
exportacao@dalia.com.br
www.dalia.com.br

Dip Frangos S.A

José Uberti
Exports
Tel.: 55 45 3321 3000
jose.uberti@dipfrangos.com .
www.dipfrangos.com

Flamboiã
Alimentos Ltda.

Max Paulo Ortega
Exports Manager
Tel.: 55 11 3059-5050
max@flamboia.com.br
www.flamboia.com.br

Frangos Pioneiro

Alcimar de Paula
Coordenador de Exportação/PCP
Tel.:43 98814-2168
alcimar@grupopioneiro.com.br
www.manafoods.com.br/pt/

GTFoods

Kendi Okumura
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 44 99161-9552 and
55 31 99192-9182
export@gtfoods.com.br
www.gtfoods.com.br

Jack Link’s Protein Snacks

Felipe Curdi
Commercial Executive
Tel.: 55 24 99122-7765
felipe.curdi@jacklinks.com.br
www.jacklinks.com.br

Mauricéa Alimentos do Nordeste LTDA

Júlia Caroline Vicente Ferreira
Executive Secretary
Tel.: 81 99292-5510
secretaria.abat.pe@mauricea.com.br
www.mauricea.com.br

Natto

Marcos Notaro
Director
Tel.: 55 81 2138-6000
marcos.notaro@natto-br.com
www.nattoalimentos.com.br

Nutriza Agroindustrial de Alimentos S/A

Paulinho Hoff
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 61 98123 8488
ph@friato.com.br
www.friato.com.br

Rio Branco
Alimentos S.A.

Alexandre Sala - Executive Export Manager
Tel.: 55 11 97966-1405
alexandresala@pifpaf.com.br
www.pifpaf.com.br

Rivelli Alimentos S.A

Marcelo Assunção de Oliveira
Sales Director
Tel.: 55 32 3339-0155
marcelo@rivelli.ind.br
www.rivelli.ind.br

São Salvador
Alimentos S.A.

Enoc Mendonça Neto
Commercial Exports
Tel.: 55 62 3375-7000
enoc.neto@ssa-br.com
www.superfrango.com.br

Seara Alimentos

southeastasia@seara.com.br
www.seara.com.br

União Avícola Agroindustrial Ltda.

Isabelitha Peron
Manager
Tel.:55 65 3313-3900
isabelitha.peron@uniaoavicola.ind.br
www.uniaoavicola.ind.br

UNIFRANGO

Juliana Capellazzo Souto
Commercial Departament
Tel.: 55 44 2103-6600
juliana@unifrango.com.br
www.unifrango.com.br

Vibra Agroindustrial S.A.

Renato Palma Gheller
Executive Manager
Tel.: 55 51 3883-2100
sales@vibra.com.br
www.vibra.com.br

Vossko do Brasil Alimentos Congelados Ltda.

Joachim Gerecht
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 49 3221-2300
joachim@vosskodobrasil.com.br
www.vosskodobrasil.com.br

Zanchetta
Alimentos Ltda.

Magali Rovarotto
Sales Export
Tel.: 15 3363-9600
export@zanchetta.com.br
www.zanchetta.com.br

Slide
AB Brasil Indústria e
Comércio de Alimento Ltda.

Vitor Oliveira
Head od Business
Tel.: 55 15 3226-9012
vitor.oliveira@abbrasil.com.br
www.sohovos.com.br

Granja Faria S.A

Carolina Rosa Carrillo
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 48 9920-0049
exp@granjafaria.com.br
www.granjafaria.com.br

Mantiqueira Alimentos
Ltda.

Murilo Pinto
Commercial director
Tel.: 55 21 979654220
murilopinto@mantiqueirabrasil.com.br
www.mantiqueirabrasil.com.br

P.R. Netto Indústria e
Comércio de Alimentos Ltda.

Paulo Ricardo Goes
Internacional Sales
Tel.: 55 11 3955-0543 - Ext:100
and 55 11 99376-3338
pauloricardo@nettoalimentos.com.br
www.nettoalimentos.com.br

Solar Comércio e
Agronegócio Ltda.

Anderson Muller Herbert
Internacional Sales
Tel.: 55 51 3638-5500
anderson.herbert@naturovos.com.br
www.naturovos.com.br

Somai Nordeste S/A

Iessa Cleane Silva
Commercial Coordination
Tel.: 55 38 3214-4005
iessa.silva@somainordeste.com.br
www.somainordeste.com.br

Slide
Aviagen America
Latina LTDA

Fábio Carnevale
Marketing Manager
Tel.: 55 19 3303-7081
fcarnevale@aviagen.com
www.aviagen.com

Cobb-Vantress
Brasil LTDA

Bernardo Gallo
Sales Director and Technical Service
Tel.: 55 17 98147-3444
bernardo.gallo@cobb-vantress.com
www.cobb-vantress.com

Globoaves São Paulo
Agroavícola LTDA

Andrio Ribeiro do Nascimento
International Sales
Tel.: 55 45 3218-2098 and
55 45 99968-3572
andrio.nascimento@globoaves.com.br
www.globoaves.com.br

Hubbard do Brasil
Avicultura LTDA

Carlos Antonio Costa
Director
Tel.: 55 34 99697-4114
carlos.antonio@hubbardbreeders.com
hubbardbreeders.com

Hy Line do Brasil
LTDA

Julio Cezar Archangelo
Sales Director
Tel.: 17 996011137
jcarchangelo@hyline.com.br
www.hyline.com.br

Pluma Agroavícola

Tarcisio Engelsing
Commercial Manager
Tel.: 55 46 99924-0606
tarcisio@plumaagroavicola.com.br
www.plumaagroavicula.com.br

Granja Econômica

Felipe Besten
Commercial Director
Tel.: 55 48 999557735
felipe@granjaeconomica.com.br
www.granjaeconomica.com.br

Granja Faria S.A.

Carolina Rosa Carrillo
Export Manager
Tel.: 55 48 9920-0049
exp@granjafaria.com.br
www.granjafaria.com.br

Grupo Alvorada

Luiz Fernando Benetton Ferreira
Commercial Manager
Tel.: 55 15 3275-8357
luiz.ferreira@galvorada.com
www.galvorada.com

Hendrix Genetics
LTDA

Maria Franzon
Internal Sales
Tel.: 55 11 4602-8187
maria.franzon@hendrix-genetics.com
www.hendrix-genetics.com

Layer Genetics Brasil

Aniely Marcussi
Import and Export Manager Americas
Tel.: 55 17 99739 3157
amarcussi@layer-geneticsbr.com

Slide
Villa Germania
Alimentos S.A.

Ligia Nogueira
Export
Tel.: 55 47 3301-4504
ligia.nogueira@villagermania.com.br
www.villagermania.com.br

ABOUT ABPA 

The Brazilian Association of Animal Protein – ABPA is the world’s largest animal protein association that represents the poultry sectors politically and institutionally. The Association has over 140 member companies and organizations from various poultry industry chain, which exports USD 8,5 billion.

ABPA, in partnership with Apex-Brasil, manages the sectorial brands Brazilian Chicken, Brazilian Egg and Brazilian Breeders. Through its industry brands, ABPA promotes special initiatives in target markets and highlights the competitive advantages of Brazilian poultry products – such as quality, its health status and sustainability in production, fostering new business for chicken, eggs, and day old chicks and fertile eggs export chains.

ABOUT Apex-Brasil

The Brazilian Trade and Investment Promotion Agency (Apex-Brasil) works to promote Brazilian products and services abroad, and to attract foreign investment to strategic sectors of the Brazilian economy. Apex-Brasil organizes several initiatives aiming to promote Brazilian exports abroad. The Agency’s efforts comprise trade

and prospective missions, business rounds, support for the participation of Brazilian companies in major international trade fairs, arrangement of technical visits of foreign buyers and opinion makers to learn about the Brazilian productive structure, and other select activities designed to strengthen the country’s branding abroad. Apex-Brasil also plays a leading role in attracting foreign direct investment (FDI) to Brazil, by working to identify business opportunities, promoting strategic events and lending support.

Promoted by: